Columbus City Council established area commissions to act as liaisons between neighborhood groups, property owners, residents, developers and city officials. Click here to view the City of Columbus Municipal Code relevant to Area Commissions.

The Greater Hilltop Area Commission meets on the first Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. of most months. Meetings are held in the Meeting Room of the Hilltop Branch of the Columbus Metro Library, 511 S. Hague Avenue and are open to the public.

The Greater Hilltop Area Commission serves a large area on the Westside of Columbus, Ohio.

Boundaries are:

North: I-70

East: CSX RR

South: I-270

West: I-270